top of page

From Tampa Bay to the Thames: Punting Through Cambridge

Well this week has been a bit stressful. I started my internship, which was not what I expected it to be. I won't go into details here, but I made the decision to change internships. Due to this, I have been more stressed and anxious than usual. But it was fortuitous that I had a trip planned for Cambridge on Saturday. The perfect escape from this trying week.

Cambridge is only 90 minutes outside of London, but it almost feels like a different world. Instead of the hustle and bustle of the city, there is the slow meandering of the punts down the River Cam.

Once arriving in Cambridge, we immediately went onto our punts to go along the River Cam. It was a gorgeous day for punting: not too hot and not too cold, clear and no rain. I loved being able to see the old and new buildings of the different colleges within Cambridge University. I cannot imagine going to school there. I'd be afraid of breaking something or not being able to live up to their expectations.

Here are some of the photos I took while on the punting trip.

After the punting trip, my friends and I were starving and ready to go to the market for some food. We stopped at a dim sum stall for some pork and chive dumplings, had pasta at Zizzi and Belgian waffles from Cambridge Be Waffle. It was a good food day!

After all that food, we walked around Cambridge to see the different colleges up close. It's amazing to think how old some of these colleges are. The university itself was founded in 1209! Harvard would not be founded for another 400 years . . .

After an exhausting week, it was nice to be able to relax and eat well. This week will also be busy, with changing internships and everything, but it'll all be worth it since on Saturday I will be going to the Warner Bros. Studio Tour!! I cannot wait.

Thanks for reading!

bottom of page