top of page

From Tampa Bay to the Thames: Week One

This week has been a whirlwind. Almost two weeks ago, I flew from Florida to Boston, spent the day in Boston and then flew to London on a red eye. Then there was a week of orientations, learning my way around my new neighborhood and feeling a bit homesick.

Even though I have done so much over the past week and a half, I am having trouble putting into words. There have been high points where I want to live here forever, and low points of wanting to get on a plane and fly home immediately.

Overall I do love London. I love the melting pot of cultures, the history of the city/country and general British culture (like afternoon tea or enjoying a pint in the evening).

Even though I am still feeling some homesickness, I know it will pass and it will be worth it. Besides, it will make heading home in the summer all the more sweet!

But in this past week and a half I have been on the Thames, walking along the Royal Mile in Edinburgh and been to Greenwich. Here are a sampling of some of the photos that I have taken so far.

Thanks for reading!

bottom of page